This bathroom remodel has been a great experience for me. I have learned a lot about money management, planning, construction, and decoration, as well as adapting when things don’t go my way. I made myself plan what I was going to do before I started, and I really didn’t want to do that, but I soon realized that in doing so I saved a lot of time and money. I went from only knowing how to use a screw driver to being able to do electrical work, plumbing work, sanding, drilling, cutting wood, cutting tile, and many other things. These will be especially useful as I transition into adulthood. I also had to be very creative and come up with alternative ways to do some projects when they didn’t work out the first time. For example, when I was framing my mirror I originally just stuck the frame around it, but it didn’t stick so I had to resort to using the clamps. This project taught me the value of hard work. It is so cool to look at the before and after pictures and know that I did that with my own two hands. It gives me a great sense of accomplishment, and I’m proud to say that I did it!

