The past couple of weeks have been my favorite part of this remodel. Getting dirty and doing all the construction work is fun, but I am a girl so decorating and designing will always be my favorite! I have taken a couple of weeks off to gain back my energy (and to be honest, refill the bank lol). I’ve been shopping around and looking at some stuff on Pinterest to get an idea of what I want to do, and I’m really excited about the way that it turned out!

The first thing that I decided to do was some organizing. All of my stuff was just lying around all over the counter for a while, and it drove me nuts! I really like the look of mason jars, and I had originally planned to buy clear jars and paint them purple, but I was lucky and found a pack of six of these mason jars that just so happened to be purple at Target.

20160406_194639.jpg

The picture doesn’t do it much justice…I promise that it is a really pretty purple! Anyways, I used these mason jars for many different things. I used three of them for my hair brushes, toothbrush and toothpaste, and my makeup brushes. I found a little basket from a store called At Home to put them in, and I just set it in the corner of my counter.

20160330_231715

This gives me easy access to all of the things that I need in the morning, but it is still appealing to the eye.

The next organization project was the medicine cabinet. I added a shelf, and bought some more jars from Target for hair things. I also used two of the mason jars for my contacts.

20160330_231702

Now on to my decorations! If you haven’t already noticed, I kinda like purple. So to go with my purple theme I got purple towels, and a purple rug.

Next I bought a quilted mason jar, and a soap dispenser top from Michael’s. All I had to do was take off the original lid and screw in the lid with the soap dispenser. Then I put purple soap in it, and it turned out really cute!

20160330_231729

My next project was my shelves. I bought this set of floating shelves from At Home.

20160330_231736

I used the last mason jar, as well as another pot for some flowers. I filled them with purple and white glass beads, and silk flowers that I got from Wal-Mart.

I also printed my initials on some purple scrapbook paper, and put the paper in some mini picture frames that I got from Michael’s. I also got some wooden letters to spell out “faith” and a purple candle.

The last addition to my bathroom was my wall art. I found this picture from At Home, and I absolutely fell in love with it!

20160330_231744

 

